Thursday, 29 June 2017

Reflection on the Liberality of God

The generosity of God pours as a torrent forth from the pierced side of Christ.

Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Reflection on the Value of the Soul

When man appears to disolve indistinctly into a deluge of passing humanity, the Christian soul remembers she is still worth a drop of His Blood.

Friday, 23 June 2017

Reflection on Dublin and Pride 2017

Too many rainbows and not enough leprechauns. 

Saturday, 17 June 2017

Reflection on the Church and the Cross

The scarlet merits of Christ are the only adornment of His Spouse.

Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Reflection on Feigned Charity

The broad mind of the liberal is narrower than the mantle of the care of the Church. 

Monday, 12 June 2017

Reflection on Liberal Catholicism

Light and darkness were once reconciled in the Cross of Christ. It may not hence be reconciled in the principles of the Church and of the Revolution. 

Saturday, 10 June 2017

Reflection on Pragmatic Politics

Principles are fine, but bread is better. 

Reflection on Vocations

To discern a vocation is to listen intently to the beatings of the Sacred Heart.

Friday, 9 June 2017

Reflection on the Male

An inclination towards conflict is the better part of masculinity. 

Tuesday, 6 June 2017

Thursday, 1 June 2017

Reflection on Liberals

One may not doubt their sincerity, but one may doubt their sense.